Upcoming Events

 

Below is a list of all the upcoming events run by Valued Lives.
Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic we are currently running all events virtually. That way we can help keep our community connected and safe at the same time!

July – December Event Calendar

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

Victoria Park Peer-to-Peer group

Location: Function room 1/2, 99 Shepparton Road,
Victoria Park

Upcoming Dates:

Monday 3rd August
Monday 7th September
Monday 5th October
Monday 2nd November
Monday 7th December

1st Mon of Each Month

10.30 a.m. – 12.00 p.m.

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

Byford Peer Network Group

Location: Dome, Byford

Upcoming Dates:

Monday 3rd August
Monday 7th September
Monday 5th October
Monday 2nd November
Monday 7th December

1st Mon of Each Month

6.00 p.m. – 8.00 p.m.

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

CaLD Peer Network group

Location: Location Varies 

Upcoming Dates:

Wednesday 5th August
Wednesday 2nd September
Wednesday 7th October
Wednesday 4th November
Wednesday 2nd December

1st Wed of Each Month

10.30 a.m. – 12.30 p.m.

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

Melville/Fremantle Peer Network Group

Location: Valued Lives Fremantle Hub, 41/340 High Street, Fremantle, WA 6160

Upcoming Dates:

Wednesday 5th August
Wednesday 2nd September
Wednesday 7th October
Wednesday 4th November
Wednesday 2nd December

1st Wed of Each Month

9.30 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

Perth Hills Peer Network group

Location: Brown Park Rec Centre, Salisbury Road,
Swan View

Upcoming Dates:

Monday 14th September 
Monday 19th October
Monday 9th November 
Monday 14th December 

2nd Mon of Each Month

10.00 a.m. – 12.00 p.m.

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

Youth Peer Network group

Location: Different locations

Upcoming Dates:

Thursday 10th September 
Thursday 8th October
Thursday 12th November
Thursday 10th December

2nd Thurs Each Month

Time Varies

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

Peer Network Virtual Lunches

Upcoming Dates:

Monday 16th November
Monday 21st December

It’s time to stick together, the Peer Network needs you! Come and take part in our virtual lunches, and help beat the isolation blues! Join us on Zoom and help keep our community connected. All are welcome. Mondays, 11am to 1pm WA time. New to Zoom? Email the team at peernetworks@valuedlives.org.au for help. To connect to the daytime meetings you need to click the following link on your computer/phone/iPad/Tablet and follow the instructions that appear on your screen: Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/824236992

3rd Mon Each Month From November

11.00 a.m. – 1.00 p.m.
Join meeting online
through Zoom

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

Busselton Network Group

Location: Par 3 Café’ and golf club, Fairway Drive,
West Busselton

Upcoming Dates:

Monday 31st August 
Monday 28th September
Monday 26th October 
Monday 30th November

Last Mon of Each Month

10.00 a.m. – 12.00 p.m.

Image description: Valued Lives Events Icon

Peers in PJs

Upcoming Dates:

25th November

Are you worried or feeling isolated? Join your peers in your PJs* An online group for people with disability and their supporters to help navigate the COVID-19 pandemic. We will be live, via Zoom every Wednesday from 7:30pm to 9:30pm WA time. *PJs are optional, we hope to see you there! New to Zoom? Email the team at peernetworks@valuedlives.org.au for help. To connect to the Peers in PJ’s meeting on Wednesday evenings click the following link on your computer/phone/iPad/Tablet and follow the instructions that appear on your screen: Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/898841234

Last Weds Each Month From November

7.30 p.m. – 9.30 p.m.
Join meeting online
through Zoom

Skip to content